Other Reviews

  • I love that the staff is always warm and welcoming (even during these wild times). The office is open & clean and I never doubt for a second that my pooch is getting top notch care.

    Jordan W. Avatar
    Jordan W.
  • I really appreciate Diana taking the time to explain things concerning my dog Roxy and offering suggestions on how to take care of her. She genuinely cares about animals and her customers. I really love the vet care she received when she got sick a couple of months back. I would highly recommend Bayou City Veterinary Hospital to anyone. The care is excellent.

    Michelle J. Avatar
    Michelle J.
  • Very nice staff working here. Very pleasant and knowledgeable over the phone and in person.

    Patricia McCue Avatar
    Patricia McCue
  • Easy and efficient visit with the drop off option. Dr. Diehl explained everything and answered questions. I felt my pet was very safe.

    Ruth F. Avatar
    Ruth F.
  • Remote visits aren't the same but clients still get plenty of time to talk the Dr. Kyle by phone and she provides full and complete feedback and pet assessments, willing to listen and answer all questions and still finds time to have the friendly conversations we had with in-person visits. My cats and I feel valued and are both well-cared for.

    Katy W. Avatar
    Katy W.
  • Bayou City Veterinary Hospital always takes great care of my dogs.

    Susan L. Avatar
    Susan L.
  • The curbside service was great. Appointment was punctual. All the diagnostics were thorough and the treatments that were recommended for our cat were well-explained. Great experience.

    Fred L. Avatar
    Fred L.
  • My dog has been going to Bayou City Veterinary Hospital for about 2 years and I have nothing but great things to say about them. Great facility, great staff. Vet techs,receptionists, and vets are ALL caring, gentle, detail oriented, and respectful. Prices are not the cheapest but they are fair. We went through a series of bad vet experiences jumping vet to vet for a variety of reasons for 4 years so I've seen it all.Too many places (i.e. dreaded Banfield) are clearly focused more on the $$ than the care. Bayou City Veterinary Hospital isn't one of them.

    Katherine D. Avatar
    Katherine D.
  • BCVH took an appointment for my animal companion at very short notice. We were able to drop her off in the morning and we had her back in the afternoon. Quick diagnosis and thorough explanation from Dr Kyle and our baby is on the mend. Thank you

    Jon G. Avatar
    Jon G.
  • The service at BCV is always excellent! The doctors and staff truly care about their customers and patients. It's the only VET clinic here in Houston we will take out pet.

    Anon Avatar
    Anon
  • The techs and nursing staff were professional and friendly. Even in the midst of a tropical storm with a new client, they made my puppy feel safe and comfortable. Dr. Kyle was very competent and took the time to explain everything and answered all my questions. At no time did I feel rushed or dismissed. The overall COVID protocols were also excellent. I would definitely recommend this practice to anyone!

    Cal S. Avatar
    Cal S.
  • I’m so glad you guys were able to get me and my new puppy in so quickly (same day I called). Everyone I’ve spoken to so far has been super friendly and seems like they really care about your pet! I also appreciate the follow-up call to check in the day after we had our appointment. Overall, a great experience

    Kelly H. Avatar
    Kelly H.
  • Dr. Kirby was excellent! It was our first visit with a new puppy and she answered all of our questions and was very patient.

    Anon Avatar
    Anon
  • Dr. Ali did a great job explaining what was done, what she thought was needed and answering any questions I had. Overall, the whole process was amazing. Bayou city pets seems to have the whole "no-contact" process down very well.

    Anon Avatar
    Anon
  • I am a Travel nurse was Working in town and getting ready to head to next contract indifferent state when my older boxer injured her knee. The vet got us in fast and even though I understandably could not go in with my pup they made me feel comfortable and took great care of her

    Katie M. Avatar
    Katie M.

 

Read More Reviews

 

Google Reviews

  • Love the Vets and staff. Found them during COVID. They helped us with our German Shepherd who we had to say good-bye to back in May. We have made them our permanent Vet with our other dog and now our new puppy. They have great customer service and staff and doctors are always available to help with any questions you have about your fur baby. Also, we live near Tomball and travel to there location.

    Anissa Zamora Avatar
    Anissa Zamora
    10/08/2020
  • Very friendly, caring and knowledgeable staff!

    Lila LeCompte Avatar
    Lila LeCompte
    9/15/2020
  • This place was so great! They got us in fast, we’re kind friendly, knowledgeable and took great care of my Boxer.

    Kathleen McCarel Avatar
    Kathleen McCarel
    8/15/2020
  • The best veterinarians I've ever used

    tim prichett Avatar
    tim prichett
    8/15/2020
  • Kind, knowledgeable and efficient staff.

    Ma Skeeter Avatar
    Ma Skeeter
    8/15/2020
  • I decided to bring my shihtzu here because he was having issues with his hind legs. They listened and addressed his issues. Even in the midst of COVID-19, the staff was very accommodating and they did curbside appointments. Everything was very smooth and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely be coming back.

    Jacqueline Tran Avatar
    Jacqueline Tran
    6/15/2020
  • The vets are outstanding; very knowledgeable and thorough. However, the techs could use some guidance on scheduling and respecting patients time.

    Jason M. Avatar
    Jason M.
    6/15/2020
  • I would not trust any other vet hospital with my babies except for Bayou City Vets. The compassion and care provided by Dr. Flores and Dr. Kyle is top-notch. We are treated like family not only by our vet but also by their wonderful staff. Words cannot express how very grateful I am for that. My dogs are like my children and to have trustworthy and empathetic vets that will take the time to discuss anything and everything with me regarding my dogs' health and well-being is such a blessing. Thank you BCVH!!! We love you!

    M T Avatar
    M T
    3/15/2020
  • Great vets who really take the time with you and your pet including following up afterwards

    Joe Thurston Avatar
    Joe Thurston
    2/15/2020
  • Everything about this vet hospital is first rate. From making an appointment, the vet exam/visit, and paying the bill. All staff and Drs were the best and everyone clearly enjoys their work and it shows. Please take your pet here!

    Blake Tritico Avatar
    Blake Tritico
    2/15/2020
  • It was 6pm and they were clearly closing down, but I came in with my dog for a minor emergency and they made the time to help us out. The place is super nice! They made my dog feel super comfortable and were able to answer all my questions. It was also very efficient. Will be using Bayou City from now on!

    Katherine Cokinos Avatar
    Katherine Cokinos
    2/15/2020
  • I have never been to a Veterinarian Hospital, actually included hospital for people, where I hand over a companion without any trepidation that absolutely every employee who works in this facility will treat my pet with compassion and professionalism. I can confidently post that Dr.Kristy Kyle is the best doctor in all of my pet’s care, as well as, Dr. Brenda Flores, who treated her on a few unexpected visits. I would recommend this facility with its growing numbers of doctors and staff to anyone who wants the best for their companions regular or emergent care.

    Elizabeth Burn Avatar
    Elizabeth Burn
    1/15/2020
  • Great vet service and friendly staff! On time and things do not take long.

    jamie burton Avatar
    jamie burton
    12/15/2019
  • Excellent vet! I have a rescue dog with "issues" and the vets and techs at Bayou City do an excellent job of calming her down and making the whole experience easy for both my dog and me. Highly recommend.

    Elizabeth Martin Avatar
    Elizabeth Martin
    11/15/2019
  • Moved to a new part of Houston and my new neighbor recommended Bayou City Veterinary Hospital for my two mini dachshunds. Wow! Was she right. The office is easily accessible and well located. Lots of parting in front of the clinic. The interior is really clean and very cute. Lot's of space. The front desk was efficient and so very nice. The tech that collected my dogs for test was very professional and sweet. Gave my girls plenty of time to feel calm. Dr. Flores was sweet and quick with the girls and put them at ease. She was direct and let me know the options for different issues she found with the dogs. Never did I feel I was being "sold" goods and services. She was kind and caring. I LOVE this clinic!

    Kristine Mills Avatar
    Kristine Mills
    11/15/2019
  • Dr. Kyle and her entire team treat us like family every time we go in for a checkup. It really shows how much they care about their patients here- from the warm greeting to the care in the exam room, all of the technicians showed my dogs care and compassion. The outdoor dog yard is a great added perk as a place to let my pups play while they wait to be seen for their appointment. Highly recommended

    Ryan Levy Avatar
    Ryan Levy
    10/15/2019
  • Convenient, easy parking ,lovely sitting area and sweet with our dog.

    Juanita Egan Avatar
    Juanita Egan
    10/15/2019
  • I LOVE this vet! Bayou City came highly recommended by a friend and I am SO glad I switched after moving closer into town. The waiting room is spacious and very clean, allowing dogs to have their own space instead of being cramped in one room. There's also an outdoor area for pets to relieve themselves if needed. It's easy to make an appointment and they contacted my old vet for our medical records multiple times (even though it was such a pain to get the information from them). I really like how they have e-mail reminders for appointments and they will call you if there's something they need.When they gave my pup his vaccinations, it was administered in 3 different spots just in case he had a reaction they would know which medication it was from (my old vet didn't do this). In addition, while Dr.Kirby gave him the vaccinations, there was a vet tech who held his backside so he didn't move which allowed me to be right in front of Milo to give treats/comfort. He was so distracted by me and the treats that he didn't even notice! They were able to give him a yearly bordetella (old vet only had the 6 months) and a 3 year Rabies & DA2PP vaccination!The fees are slightly more but it's worth it! They even asked me which doggy daycare/boarding facilities I authorize them to release his vaccinations to.

    Kim Pham Avatar
    Kim Pham
    10/15/2019
  • This is a wonderful hospital with great staff! They took great care before during and after a leg amputation.

    Heather Calico Avatar
    Heather Calico
    10/15/2019
  • Very caring and responsive.

    Allison Stewart Avatar
    Allison Stewart
    10/15/2019
  • I love this place! Dr Kyle is amazing, shes always treated my old fur babies with such love and care.

    Cathy G Avatar
    Cathy G
    10/15/2019

 

Read More Reviews